Best College Football Uniforms

College football season is set to start shortly, and I cannot be more excited. While I am pumped to start talking about ball, I decided to ease in with a fun post ranking uniforms. My style is varied as I like the classic Penn State unis and helmets, but I also am attracted to the dynamic outfits from Oregon. Let me know what your favorites are, while you breeze through my list. Enjoy!

Honorable Mention: Baylor

060115-cfb-Baylor-uniforms-2-pi-mp.vresize.1200.675.high.64

It has not been the best year at Baylor, but I cannot dislike a sweet, grey uniform.

10. Arizona State

New-Arizona-State-Football-Uniform-Black-Alternate-2

 

When the Sun Devils tweaked their uniforms a few years ago, I have been all in on them. I love the helmets and the dark and light contrast between the black base, and yellow.

9. Maryland

NCAA Football: Miami at Maryland

 

These are polarizing, but I tend to like them. The University of Maryland loves their state flag, but I respect and enjoy the uniforms they rock.

 

8. UCLA

img24834365

Blue and gold go together like Peanut Butter and Jelly.

 

 

7. Navy

Navy-Uniform-Bro-Bible.com_

Navy for Navy; sweet.

78b378242099e021d5de8ba0f238a911

Bonus pic because it is awesome.

6. Michigan

University-of-Michigan-Football-2013-Getty-Images-630x398

Gotta pay respect to the ultimate “College Football” uniforms.

5. Florida State

 

Not a fan of the team, but love the maroon and gold.

FSUF

 

 

4. Oregon

cvuxdvwuyaabiyxjpg-7b76cc92b8b29ea1

You have to respect the pop that the Ducks have brought to the uniform game.

3. Penn State

Allen+Robinson+Northwestern+v+Penn+State+3SAQOjgvDHjl

Simple. Traditional. Classic. I love the change of pace from the new/flashy uniform trend across the nation.

2. Boise State

Uniform_back_cmyk1-e1314813170676

Maybe a surprise selection for some, but I love the creativity that Boise State has brought to the helmet game. The uniforms are pretty slick too. My favorite of the “new” College Football uniform looks.

NCAA Football: UNLV at Boise State

Blue field. Dope uniforms. Can’t lose. (That is the saying, right?)

1.Notre Dame

The perfect combination of the traditional old school look, with creative, bold flare.

maxresdefault-1

Notre Dame (vs. Purdue, Sept. 13)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

